

MINUTES OF THE NORTH CENTRAL AREA COMMITTEE MEETING HELD ON MONDAY 15 JANUARY 2018

1	Minutes of Meeting held on 18th December 2017			
	Order: Noted			
2	Questions to the Area Manager			
	Order: Noted			
3	Area Matters			
	а	Dublin Airport Authority Order: Noted. Circulate information regarding Community Trust Fund	F_PRO	
	b	PACE Presentation Order: Noted. PACE to invite Committee members to visit workshop	F_PRO	
	С	Coolock Library Order: Noted	F_PRO	
	d	Housing Supply and Delivery Report Order: Noted	F_PRO	
	е	Dublin City Sport and Wellbeing Partnership Order: Noted	F_PRO	
	f	Discretionary Update Order: Report agreed.	F_PRO	
	g	Report on Grass cutting contract and tree care programme Order: Defer to February North Central Area Committee meeting. Representative to attend	F_PRO	
	h	Strategic Housing Development Proposal Order: Special Area Committee requested to record Councillors comments. Committee requested copy of Presentation.	F_PRO	
	i	Proposed disposal of a plot of land to the rear of 20 Croydon Green, Marino, Dublin 3 to Josephine O'Connell and Patrick Ryan. Order: Agreed. Recommend to City Council	F_PRO	

4	Items for following meetings		
	Orde	r: No items listed	
	Marc Marc Dece	s agreed h NCA meeting scheduled for 19 TH March 2018 be rescheduled to 12 th h 2018 mber NCA meeting scheduled for 17 th December 2018 be rescheduled to December 2018	
5	Roads and Traffic Matters		F_PRO
	а	Minutes from the Traffic Advisory Group Meeting Order: Noted	F_PRO
6	Motions		F_PRO
	а	Motion in the name of Councillor Jane Horgan Jones Order: Report to Councillor	F_PRO
	b	Motion in the name of Councillor Deirdre Heney Order: North Central Area to submit Motion to Irish Rail	F_PRO

Councillor Ciaran O'Moore

Chairperson Monday 15 January 2018

Attendance:

Members:	Members:	Members:
Ciaran O'Moore		
(Chairperson)		
Tom Brabazon	Sean Paul Mahon	Edel Moran
Deirdre Heney	Ardmhéara Micheal Mac Donncha	Naoise O'Muiri
Michael O'Brien	Damian O'Farrell	Larry O'Toole
Paddy Bourke	Declan Flanagan	Alison Gilliland

Officers

Dave Dinnigan, Area Manager
Elaine Mulvenny, Assistant Area Manager
Deirdre Murphy, Administrative Officer
Richard Cleary, Public Domain Officer
Dympna Mc Cann, Senior Staff Officer
Catherine Brophy Walshe, ELO
Ollie Douglas, Chief Executives Department
Bryan Ward, Planning
Averil Feeney, Planning
Derek Farrell, Area Housing Manager
Aidan Fitzsimons, Area Housing Manager
Yvonne Kirwan, Staff Officer
Samantha Rooney, Assistant Staff Officer

Apologies: Jane Horgan-Jones John Lyons

Non-Members:

Elaine Mahoney, Mahoney Architects Dearbhla Mc Clean, DCC Siobhan O'Donnell, DAA Maura Cassidy, DAA Maggie Clune, PACE Lisa Cuthbert,PACE